Cold Weather Activities

Skiing, hotsprings, museums.

COMPANY NAMELOCATIONTELEPHONEEMAIL CONTACT WEBSITE
Art Gallery of St. AlbertSt. Albert(780) 460-4310ahfgallery@artsandheritage.cahttp://www.artgalleryofstalbert.ca
EC Bar Ranch AdventuresHigh Prairie(780) 523-0242info@ecbarranch.cahttp://www.ecbarranch.ca
Edmonton Public Schools Archives and MuseumEdmonton(780) 422-1970archivesmuseum@epsb.cahttp://www.archivesmuseum.epsb.ca
Horse Trekking AdventuresFairview(780) 835-4629lkosheiff@gmail.com
Lesser Slave Lake Bird Observatory Slave Lake(780) 849-8240info@lslbo.orghttp://www.lslbo.org/education/songbird-festival
The Fort Museum of the North West Mounted Police and First Nations Interpretive CentreFort Macleod(403) 553-4703info@nwmpmuseum.comhttp://www.nwmpmuseum.com
YMCA of Northern Alberta - Grand PrairieGrande Prairie(780) 539-YMCA (9622)http://www.northernalberta.ymca.ca
Alberta Pioneer CampSundre(403) 638-2660info@pioneercamps.ab.cahttp://www.pioneercamps.ab.ca
Aspen Ranch Outdoor Education CenterCalgary(403) 722-4041info@aspenranchcanada.comhttp://www.aspenranchcanada.com
BeakerheadCalgary(587) 351-7787connect@beakerhead.comhttp://www.beakerhead.com
Bellevue Underground MineBellevue(403) 564-4700bellevuemine@telus.nethttp://www.bellevuemine.com
Bomber Command Museum of CanadaNanton(403) 646-2270visitorservices@bombercommandmuseum.cahttp://www.bombercommandmuseum.ca
Bouncy Town Party Rentals Inc.Airdrie(403) 889-7844info@bouncytown.cahttp://www.bouncytown.ca
Bow Habitat StationCalgary(403) 297-6561http://www.bowhabitat.alberta.ca
Brooks & District MuseumBrooks(403) 362-5073museum@xplornet.comhttp://www.brooksanddistrictmuseum.org
Brooks AqueductBrooks(403) 297-4049rick.green@gov.ab.cahttp://www.history.alberta.ca/brooksaqueduct/default.aspx
Calgary Public Library - Memorial Park LibraryCalgary(403) 221-2002
Calgary TowerCalgary(403) 781-8520upperclass@calgarytower.comhttp://www.calgarytower.com
Calgary Zoo, Botanical Garden & Prehistoric ParkCalgary(403) 232-9300guestrelations@calgaryzoo.comhttp://www.calgaryzoo.com
Chinese New Year CarnivalCalgary(403) 262-5071info@culturalcentre.cahttp://www.culturalcentre.ca
Color Me MineCalgary(403) 453-4386http://www.calgary.colormemine.com
Creepy HollowWarner(403) 331-9335creepyhollowacres@gmail.comhttp://www.hauntedmansionstirling.webs.com
Crowfoot YMCACalgary(403) 547-6576cfy@ymcacalgary.orghttp://www.ymcacalgary.org
Cypress Hills Provincial ParkElkwater(403) 893-3833
Dark Sky Guides LtdWaterton Parkinfo@darkskyguides.cahttp://www.darkskyguides.ca
Drumheller AquaplexDrumheller(403) 823-1322aquaplex@dinosaurvalley.comhttp://www.dinosaurvalley.com
Esplanade Arts & Heritage CentreMedicine Hat(403) 502-8580esplanade@medicinehat.cahttp://www.esplanade.ca
Evergreen TheatreCalgary(403) 228-1384info@evergreentheatre.comhttp://www.evergreentheatre.com
Extreme Air ParkCalgary(403) 265-2733http://www.extremeairpark.com
Fort CalgaryCalgary(403) 290-1875info@fortcalgary.comhttp://www.fortcalgary.com
Fossil World - Dinosaur Discovery CentreDrumheller(403) 823-6666don@fossilworld.comhttp://www.fossilworld.com
FunnyFest - Calgary Comedy FestivalCalgary (403) 228-7888tickets@funnyfest.comhttp://www.funnyfest.com
Galt Museum & ArchivesLethbridge[403] 320-GALT [4258]http://www.galtmuseum.com
Glenbow MuseumCalgary (403) 268-4110bookings@glenbow.orghttp://www.glenbow.org/programs/school
Heritage LanesRed Deer(403) 309-6385kerraatthelanes@gmail.comhttp://www.heritagelanes.com
Heritage Park Historical VillageCalgary(403) 268-8500info@heritagepark.ca http://www.heritagepark.ca
Hidden Valley Ski AreaMedicine Hat(403) 893-3961http://www.skihiddenvalley.net
Historic Reesor RanchMaple Creek(306) 662-3498reesorranch@hotmail.comhttp://www.reesorranch.com
Inside EducationCalgary(403) 263-7720info@insideeducation.cahttp://www.insideeducation.ca
Kootenai Brown Pioneer VillagePincher Creek(403) 627-3684mail.kbpv@gmail.comhttp://www.kootenaibrown.ca
Leighton Art CentreFoothills(403) 931-3633info@leightoncentre.org http://www.leightoncentre.org
Leitch Collieries Provincial Historic Site c/o Frank Slide Interpretive CentreBlairmore, Crowsnest Pass(403) 562-7388frankslideinfo@gov.ab.cahttp://www.history.alberta.ca/leitch
Lethbridge Corn MazeShaughnessy(403) 381-3775theo@lethbridgecornmaze.comhttp://www.lethbridgecornmaze.com
Lethbridge SymphonyLethbridge(403) 328-6808info@lethbridgesymphony.orghttp://www.lethbridgesymphony.org
Lougheed House Calgary (403) 244-6333info@lougheedhouse.comhttp://www.lougheedhouse.com
Mad Science of Southern AlbertaCalgary(403) 263-4140madscsab@telusplanet.nethttp://www.calgary.madscience.org
Medalta in the Historic Clay DistrictMedicine Hat(403) 529-1070reception@medalta.orghttp://www.medalta.org
Monster Mini GolfCalgary(587) 354-0244calgary@monsterminigolf.comhttp://www.monsterminigolf.com
Nikka Yuko Japanese GardenLethbridge(403) 328-3511info@nikkayuko.comhttp://www.nikkayuko.com
Nose Creek Valley MuseumAirdrie(403) 948-6685ncvm@telus.netnosecreekvalleymuseum.com
Rocky Mountain Wine & Food FestivalCalgary(403) 228-0777katie@rockymountainwine.comhttp://www.rockymountainwine.com
Royal Tyrrell Museum of PalaeontologyDrumheller(403) 823-7707Tyrrell.bookings@gov.ab.cahttp://www.tyrrellmuseum.com
Saddletowne YMCACalgary(403) 237-2393ty@calgary.ymca.cahttp://www.ymcacalgary.org
ScreamfestCalgaryinfo@screamfest.cahttp://www.screamfest.ca
Shawnessy YMCACalgary(403) 256-5533shwy@ymcacalgary.orghttp://www.ymcacalgary.org
South Health Campus YMCACalgary(403) 956-3900shc@ymcacalgary.orghttp://www.ymcacalgary.org
Spruce Meadows Calgary(403) 974-4200information@sprucemeadows.com http://www.sprucemeadows.com
Studio Bell, home of the National Music CentreCalgary(403) 543-5115info@nmc.cahttp://www.nmc.ca
Talisman CentreCalgary(403) 233-8393info@talismancentre.comhttp://www.talismancentre.com
Telus SparkCalgary(403) 817-6800info@sparkscience.cahttp://www.sparkscience.ca
The Hangar Flight MuseumCalgary(403) 250-3752info@thehangarmuseum.cahttp://www.thehangarmuseum.ca
The Military Museums FoundationCalgary(403) 410-2340media@themilitarymuseums.cahttp://www.themilitarymuseums.ca
The Millennium Lanes Inc.Okotoks(403) 938-9536mlanes@telus.nethttp://www.millenniumlanes.com
Turner Valley Gas PlantTurner Valley(403) 297-4049rick.green@gov.ab.cahttp://www.history.alberta.ca/turnervalley
Ukulele KidsNorth York(416) 818-5661info@ukulelekids.orghttp://www.ukulelekids.org
Waterton Lakes National Park - Parks CanadaWaterton Park(403) 859-5133wateton.info@pc.gc.cahttp://www.pc.gc.ca/eng/pn-np/ab/waterton/index.aspx
YMCA CalgaryCalgary(403) 237-9622info@ymcacalgary.orghttp://www.ymcacalgary.org
Zoolights at the Calgary ZooCalgary(403) 232-9300guestrelations@calgaryzoo.comhttp://www.calgaryzoo.com
Alberta Aviation MuseumEdmonton(780) 451-1175http://www.albertaaviationmuseum.com
Alberta Ballet School - Ruth Carse Centre for DanceEdmonton(780) 702-4725edmontonstudios@albertaballet.comhttp://www.albertaballetschool.com
Alberta Sports Hall of Fame & MuseumRed Deer(403) 341-8614 info@ashfm.cahttp://www.ashfm.ca
Allstars Indoor PlaylandEdmonton(780) 757-0055info@allstarsplayland.comhttp://www.allstarsplayland.com
Art Gallery of AlbertaEdmonton(780) 422-6223info@youraga.cahttp://www.youraga.ca
Arts and Heritage St AlbertSt. Albert(780) 459-1163registration@artsandheritage.cahttp://www.artsandheritage.ca
Arts on the AveEdmonton(780) 471-1580info@artsontheave.orghttp://www.artsontheave.org
Camp KuriakosSylvan Lake(403) 746-2702info@kuriakos.ab.cahttp://www.kuriakos.ab.ca
Camrose & District Centennial MuseumCamrose(780) 672-3298cnilson@camrosemuseum.cahttp://www.camrosemuseum.ca
Canadian Birkebeiner Ski FestivalFort Saskatchewan(780) 430-7153http://www.canadianbirkie.com
Citadel TheatreEdmonton(780) 425-1820groupsales@citadeltheatre.comhttp://www.citadeltheatre.com
City Arts CentreEdmonton(780) 442-5311CityArtsCentre@edmonton.cahttp://www.edmonton.ca/activities_parks_recreation/city-arts-centre.aspx
Cooking Lake-Blackfoot Provincial Recreation AreaSherwood Park(780) 672-7274http://www.albertaparks.ca/cooking-lake-blackfoot
Crankpots Ceramic StudioEdmonton(780) 414-1005crankpots@gmail.comhttp://www.crankpots.ca
Crimson Lake Provincial ParkRocky Mountain House(403) 845-8309http://www.albertaparks.ca
Dance Magic StudioRed Deer(403) 302-3442http://www.reddeerdancemagic.com
Deep Freeze: A Byzantine Winter FestivalEdmonton(780) 471-1580info@artson the ave.orghttp://www.deepfreezefest.ca
Dick Laurin's Hay and Sleigh RidesEdmonton(780) 464-0234dixland@datanet.ab.cahttp://www.hayandsleighrides.ca
Discovery Wildlife ParkInnisfail(403) 227-3211dougszoo@dougszoo.comhttp://www.discoverywildlifepark.com
Edmonton OperaEdmonton(780) 429-1000edmopera@edmontonopera.comhttp://www.edmontonopera.com
Edmonton Paintball Centre Inc.Edmonton(780) 800-2324info@edmontonpaintball.cahttp://www.edmontonpaintball.ca
Edmonton Symphony Orchestra and the Francis Winspear Centre for MusicEdmonton(780) 428-1414box.office@winspearcentre.comhttp://www.edmontonsymphony.com
Edmonton Valley ZooEdmonton(780) 442-5311http://www.edmonton.ca/activities-parks-recreation.aspx
Elk Island National ParkFort Saskatchewan(780) 922-2965http://www.pc.gc.ca/pn-np/ab/elkisland/index.aspx
Farmfair InternationalEdmonton(780) 471-7210agriculture@northlands.comhttp://www.farmfairinternational.com
Festival of Trees, University Hospital FoundationEdmonton(780) 407-2786FestivalOffice@FestivalOfTrees.ab.cahttp://www.universityhospitalfoundation.ab.ca/fot
Flatiron Museum and Interpretive CentreLacombe(403) 755-6935http://www.lacombetourism.com
Fountain Park Recreation CentreSt. Albert(780) 459-1553http://www.fountainpark.ca
Ice on Whyte FestivalEdmonton(780) 758-5878info@iceonwhyte.cahttp://www.iceonwhyte.ca
Inside EducationEdmonton(780) 421-1497info@insideeducation.cahttp://www.insideeducation.ca
John Walter MuseumEdmonton(780) 442-5311http://www.edmonton.ca/attractions_events/john-walter-museum.aspx
Jurassic Forest and Learning CentreGibbons(780) 470-2446info@jurassicforest.comhttp://www.jurassicforest.com
KJ BowlEdmonton(780) 477-3132http://www.kjbowl.ca
Leduc #1 Energy Discovery CentreDevon(780) 987-4323jbecker@leducnumber1.comhttp://www.leducnumber1.com
Legislative Assembly of AlbertaEdmonton(780) 427-2826laocommunications@assembly.ab.cahttp://www.assembly.ab.ca
Lloydminster Cultural & Science CentreLloydminster(780) 874-3720lcsc@lloydminster.cahttp://www.lloydminster.ca/lcsc
Luminaria - Devonian Boranic GardensSpruce Grove(780) 987-3054http://www.devonian.ualberta.ca/Events/Luminaria.aspx
Millet and District Museum and ArchivesMillet(780) 387-5558info@milletmuseum.cahttp://www.milletmuseum.ca
Monster Mini GolfEdmonton(780) 756-5533edmonton@monsterminigolf.comhttp://www.monsterminigolf.com
Mountain View Museum & ArchivesOlds(403) 556-8464info@oldsmuseum.cahttp://www.oldsmuseum.ca
Musée Morinville Museum Morrinville(780) 572-5585morinvillemuseum@shaw.cahttp://www.museemorinvillemuseum.com
Muttart ConservatoryEdmonton(780) 442-5311muttartquestions@edmonton.cahttp://www.muttartconservatory.ca
North Dance MagicRed Deer(403) 347-9101dancemagicnorth@gmail.comhttp://www.reddeerdancemagic.com
Norwegian Laft Hus SocietyRed Deer(403) 347-2055norwegianlafthus@gmail.comhttp://www.norwegianlafthussociety.ca
Old StrathconaEdmonton(780) 437-4182info@oldstrathcona.cahttp://www.oldstrathcona.ca
Onoway Museum and Heritage CentreOnoway(780) 967-1015admin@onowaymuseum.cahttp://www.onowaymuseum.ca
Ortona Gymnastics ClubEdmonton(780) 492-7300executivedirector@ortonagymnastics.comhttp://www.ortonagymnastics.com
Alberta Pioneer Camp RanchRocky Mountain House(403) 845-6777ranchinfo@pioneercamps.ab.cahttp://www.pioneercamps.ab.ca
Prairie Gardens & Adventure Farm Bon Accord(780) 921-2272info@prairiegardens.orghttp://www.prairiegardens.org
Rabbit Hill Snow ResortLeduc County(780) 955-2440info@rabbithill.comhttp://www.rabbithill.com
Red Deer Museum + Art GalleryRed Deer(403) 309-8405museum@reddeer.ca  http://www.reddeermuseum.com
Reynolds - Alberta MuseumWetaskiwin(780) 312-2065reynoldsalbertamuseum@gov.ab.cahttp://www.reynoldsmuseum.ca
River Valley Programs, City of EdmontonEdmonton(780) 496-2983CMS.OutdoorPrograms@edmonton.cahttp://www.edmonton.ca/activities_parks_recreation/parks_rivervalley/rv-programs.aspx
Rocky Mountain House MuseumRocky Mountain House(403) 845-2332rmuseum@telusplanet.nethttp://www.rockymuseum.com
Royal Alberta MuseumEdmonton(780) 453-9100book.ram@gov.ab.cahttp://www.royalalbertamuseum.ca
Servus Credit Union PlaceSt. Albert(780) 418-6088spquestions@stalbert.cahttp://www.servusplace.ca
Silver Skate Festival Edmonton(780) 488-1960info@silverskatefestival.org http://www.silverskatefestival.org
Snow Valley Ski ClubEdmonton(780) 434-3991schoolgroups@snowvalley.ab.cahttp://www.snowvalley.ab.ca
Strathcona Wilderness CentreSherwood Park(780) 922-3939http://www.strathcona.ca/departments/recreation-parks-and-culture/recreation-centres/strathcona-wilderness-centre
Strathcona County Museum and ArchivesSherwood Park(780) 467-8189http://www.strathconacountymuseum.ca
Sundre Pioneer Village Museum and World of Wildlife Exhibit Sundre(403) 638-3233sundremuseum@telus.nethttp://www.sundre.com/history.html
Telus World of Science - EdmontonEdmonton(780) 451-3344bookings@twose.cahttp://www.telusworldofscienceedmonton.ca
Torrington Gopher Hole MuseumTorrington(403) 631-3805http://www.gopherholemuseum.ca
Vegreville Regional MuseumVegreville(780) 632-7650info@vegrevillemuseum.cahttp://www.vegrevillemuseum.ca
Vertically Inclined Rock GymEdmonton(780) 496-9390climbing@verticallyinclined.comhttp://www.verticallyinclined.com
West Edmonton MallEdmonton(780) 444-5321http://www.wem.ca
YMCA Health Fitness & Recreation CentreEdmonton(780) 476-YMCA (9622)http://www.northernalberta.ymca.ca
YMCA Health Fitness & Recreation CentreEdmonton(780) 452-YMCA (9622)http://www.northernalberta.ymca.ca
YMCA Health Fitness & Recreation CentreEdmonton(780) 481-YMCA (9622)http://www.northernalberta.ymca.ca
YMCA Health Fitness & Recreation CentreEdmonton(780) 439-YMCA (9622)http://www.northernalberta.ymca.ca
YMCA of Northern AlbertaEdmonton(780) 429-YMCA (9622)http://www.northernalberta.ymca.ca
YMCA Welcome VillageEdmonton(780) 426-9265
Banff Mountain Film & Book FestivalBanff(403) 762-6347banffmountainfestival@banffcentre.cahttp://www.banffcentre.ca
Banff National Park SnowDaysBanff(403) 762-0270http://www.banfflakelouise.com
Banff Park Museum National Historic SiteBanff(403) 762-1558caveandbasin@pc.gc.cahttp://www.pc.gc.ca/en/lhn-nhs/ab/banff
Buffalo Nations Luxton MuseumBanff(403) 762-2388info@buffalonationsmuseum.comhttp://www.buffalonationsmuseum.com
C.W.S.X. - Canadian Wilderness School & ExpeditionsLac Des Arcs(780) 695-5141http://www.cwexpeditions.net
Canmore Museum and Geoscience CentreCanmore(403) 678-2462info@cmags.orghttp://www.cmags.org
Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial ParkCanmore(403) 678-2400http://www.canmorenordiccentre.org
Canmore Winter CarnivalCanmore(855) 678-1295http://www.tourismcanmore.com
Douglas Fir Resort and ChaletsBanff(403) 762-5591stay@douglasfir.comhttp://www.douglasfir.com
Elevation PlaceCanmore(403) 678-8920elevation@canmore.cahttp://www.elevationplace.ca
Ice Magic FesitvalBanff(403) 762-0270http://www.banfflakelouise.com
Jasper SkyTramJasper(780) 852-3093sales@jasperskytram.comhttp://www.jasperskytram.com
Jasper Yellowhead Museum and ArchiveJasper(780) 852-3013manager@jaspermuseum.orghttp://www.jaspermuseum.org
Lake Louise Ski ResortLake Louise(877) 9-Louise (956-8473)info@skilouise.comhttp://www.skilouise.com
MEC Ice Climbing FestivalBanff(403) 762-0270http://www.banfflakelouise.com
Northern Lights Wolf CentreGolden(250) 344-6798http://www.northernlightswildlife.com
Ski Marmot BasinJasper(780) 852-3816info@skimarmot.comhttp://www.skimarmot.com
Sunshine Village Ski & Snowboard ResortBanff(87) SKI-BANFF (877) 542-2633comments@skibanff.comhttp://www.skibanff.com
The Palisades Stewardship Education Centre - Parks Canada and Grande Yellowhead Public School DivisionJasper(780) 852-6210http://www.thepalisadescentre.ca
Whyte Museum of the Canadian RockiesBanff(403) 762-2291Info@whyte.orghttp://www.whyte.org
Yamnuska Mountain AdventuresCanmore(403) 678-4164info@yamnuska.comhttp://www.yamnuska.com
Trailhead Climbing & FitnessRed Deer (403) 302-3273Info@trailheadclimbing.cahttp://www.trailheadclimbing.ca
Alberta Prairie Railway ExcursionsStettler(403) 742-2811info@agsteamtrain.comhttp://www.absteamtrain.com
Sundre & District Museum Sundre(403) 638-3233 sundremuseum@telus.net http://www.sundremuseum.com

Verified by MonsterInsights